Elisabeth Faria

Über Elizabeth Faria

Elizabeth Faria bietet seit 2013 Insight Dialogue und stille Meditation in Australien und Brasilien an. Seit 2008 studiert sie bei Gregory Kramer und der Insight Dialogue Teaching Community.

Sie begann 1996 mit der Vipassana-Praxis in langen Retreat-Meditationen und nahm eine zweijährige Pause von der Arbeit, um sich der Meditationspraxis in Indien, den USA, Australien und Thailand zu widmen.

Elizabeth ist Absolventin des Berufsausbildungskurses für Buddhismus und Psychotherapie der Australian Association of Buddhist Counselors and Psychotherapists. Sie arbeitet seit 29 Jahren als Psychotherapeutin und interessiert sich seit langem für die Integration des Buddhadharma mit Neurowissenschaft und Psychotherapie. Elizabeth lebt in New South Wales, Australien. Für weitere Informationen über Elizabeth, besuchen Sie sie bitte Website .

Veranstaltungen mit Elizabeth Faria

Samstag, monatlich, Queer Insight Dialogue Sangha

Offene Termine
online über Zoom
Die Queer Insight Dialogue (ID) Sangha ist eine zweistündige Drop-in-Online-Übungsgruppe für LGBTQIA+, die relationale Dharma-Praktizierende auf der ganzen Welt identifiziert, um Praxis, Erfahrung, Unterstützung, Erkenntnisse und Fürsorge auszutauschen. Neben dem Affinitätsraum für die Praxis wird die Queer ID Sangha im Laufe der Zeit auch Lernmöglichkeiten bieten…
Leaders:

Mittwoch: Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific (IDAP)

Offene Termine
Online
Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific bietet eine Online-Studien- und Übungsreihe an, die zweimal im Monat am Mittwochmorgen (Asien/Aust/Neuseeland) bzw. am Dienstagnachmittag (Amerika) stattfindet. Diese Gruppe hat ihren Sitz in Australien. Die Anmeldung für die nächste Übungsreihe „Polishing the Parami“ endet am 20. März (Asien/Aust/Neuseeland) bzw. 19. März (Amerika/Großbritannien). Ein weiterer…
Leaders:

Elizabeth Faria

About Elizabeth Faria

Elizabeth Faria has offered Insight Dialogue and silent meditation in Australia and Brasil since 2013. She has studied with Gregory Kramer and the Insight Dialogue Teaching Community since 2008.

She began practicing vipassana on long retreats meditation in 1996, taking a two-year break from work to dedicate time to meditation practice in India, the US, Australia, and Thailand.

Elizabeth is a graduate of the Australian Association of Buddhist Counsellors and Psychotherapists Professional Training Course in Buddhism and Psychotherapy. She has worked as a psychotherapist for the last 29 years and has long been interested in the integration of the Buddhadharma with neuroscience and psychotherapy. Elizabeth lives in New South Wales, Australia. For more information about Elizabeth, please visit her website.

Events with Elizabeth Faria

Saturday, monthly, Queer Insight Dialogue Sangha

Open Dates
online via Zoom
The Queer Insight Dialogue (ID) Sangha is a two hour drop-in online practice group for LGBTQIA+ identifying relational dharma practitioners around the world to share practice, experience, support, learnings, and care. In addition to holding affinity space for practice, over time the Queer ID Sangha will also offer learning opportunities…
Leaders:

Wednesday: Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific (IDAP)

Open Dates
online
Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific offers an online study and practice series which meets twice a month on Wednesday morning (Asia/Aust/NZ) or Tuesday afternoon (Americas). This group is based in Australia. Registration for the next practice series 'Polishing the Parami' closes on 20 March (Asia/Aust/NZ) or 19 March (Americas/UK).  A further…
Leaders: