Jill Schäfer

Über Jill Shepherd

Jill Shepherd leitet auf internationaler Ebene Insight Dialogue-Kurse und Workshops, die nicht vor Ort stattfinden. Sie begann 1999 in Thailand Einsichtsmeditation zu studieren und zu praktizieren und war zuletzt sieben Jahre lang Mitarbeiterin der Insight Meditation Society (IMS) in Barre, Massachusetts, wo sie an mehreren langen Retreats und buddhistischen Studienprogrammen teilnahm und wöchentliche Meditation anbot Unterricht in einem nahegelegenen Männergefängnis. Jill ist Absolventin des IMS/Spirit Rock-Lehrerausbildungsprogramms in den USA unter der Leitung von Joseph Goldstein und Gil Fronsdal und praktiziert seit 2007 Insight Dialogue.

Derzeit verbringt Jill ihre Zeit hauptsächlich in den USA, Australien und Neuseeland und unterrichtet Vipassana, Insight Dialogue und Brahmavihara-Praktiken in verschiedenen Formen, die alle auf der Entwicklung von Weisheit und Mitgefühl als Weg zur Freiheit basieren. Weitere Informationen zu Jills Lehren finden Sie unter Jill's Website .

Veranstaltungen mit Jill Shepherd

Mittwoch: Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific (IDAP)

Offene Termine
Online
Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific bietet eine Online-Studien- und Übungsreihe an, die zweimal im Monat am Mittwochmorgen (Asien/Aust/Neuseeland) bzw. am Dienstagnachmittag (Amerika) stattfindet. Diese Gruppe hat ihren Sitz in Australien. Die Anmeldung für die nächste Übungsreihe „Polishing the Parami“ endet am 20. März (Asien/Aust/Neuseeland) bzw. 19. März (Amerika/Großbritannien). Ein weiterer…
Leaders:

Jill Shepherd

About Jill Shepherd

Jill Shepherd leads Insight Dialogue courses and non-residential workshops internationally. She began studying and practicing insight meditation in Thailand in 1999, and recently spent seven years on staff at the Insight Meditation Society (IMS) in Barre, Massachusetts, where she participated in several long retreats and Buddhist study programs, as well as offering weekly meditation classes at a nearby men’s prison. Jill is a graduate of the IMS/Spirit Rock teacher training program in the US, under the guidance of Joseph Goldstein and Gil Fronsdal, and has been practicing Insight Dialogue since 2007.

Currently, Jill divides her time mostly between the US, Australia, and New Zealand, teaching vipassana, Insight Dialogue and brahmavihara practices in a variety of different forms, all grounded in the development of wisdom and compassion as the path to freedom. For additional information about Jill’s teachings, please visit Jill’s website.

Events with Jill Shepherd

Wednesday: Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific (IDAP)

Open Dates
online
Insight Dialogue Asia Pacific offers an online study and practice series which meets twice a month on Wednesday morning (Asia/Aust/NZ) or Tuesday afternoon (Americas). This group is based in Australia. Registration for the next practice series 'Polishing the Parami' closes on 20 March (Asia/Aust/NZ) or 19 March (Americas/UK).  A further…
Leaders: